PETERBOROUGH WINTER SLALOM Nov 19th - One Day Fun Slalom be there or miss out!

Discuss past and future events
Canadian Paddler

Post by Canadian Paddler » Wed Nov 01, 2006 11:43 am

Yes Folks it's THAT time again'
the slalom season is drawing to an end, days are getting shorter, and nights are drawing in. Just the time to think about either trying that slalom thing, or winter training.

SO. . . it's shameless publicity time from CP :D

Sundays November 19 and December 17
Sees the return of the one day Proteus Winter Slaloms. With a course designed with beginners in mind, But with options for those who know what they are doing to shave a second or two. We have had verbal entries from all levels so far, absolute beginners through to senior British team members.
Come along and try the sport and talk to premier paddlers, they are human (despite the rumours) and will encourage you and offer advice.
We have prizes in most age groups/divisions and run to normal div 2-4 rules, with one exception. If you fall in accidentally you can have a FREE hot drink.
We put the course up on Saturday (from 10 am if anyone wants to help) so it is open for practice whenever you want to turn up. We aim to drag ourselves from nice warm beds and be there from 9am, with control open about 10:30, and first runs at 'the crack of noon'.

Those of you that know me, know that I am as interested in your money as in you having a good time. (OK, so they are the same, have a good time and you will come back, and enter AGAIN.) Entry fees have been frozen again so remain at an unbelievably good value £3 for juniors div 4 and below, £4 for adults div 4 and below, and £5 for those ranked in division 3 or above. AND there is a discount of £1 per boat for second and third entries.

Thanks to generous donations, and friendly club paddlers, we can offer boats to allow you to enter in any class. (Just less than before as we have to bring them all down, so you may be sharing boats). :p

How to find us.